Page dedicated to the OnePiece POP figures and other figures. www.facebook.com/TheOnePieceCollection

Banpresto Colosseum IV (Zoro figure)

Leave a comment

Hi guys,

I have some information on all the figures that are going to be participating on the Banpresto Colosseum IV contest.

As you know even when they decide who wins the contest, pretty much Banpresto releases all of the figures. Which for us its pretty pretty good since each the figures get better each year.

I’m going to start with the creator of the Zoro figure. His name is Nakano Noriaki

Before I start showing the pictures, I will say that I got this information from the following japanese site (http://bfc.bpnavi.jp/zoukeio4/profile2.html) which is the main page of the contest. On this website they interviewed each of the sculptors and this are some of the questions:

Why do you become a sculptor?

A: Since I was a kid I like to draw and I always wanted to create figures. I studied metal crafts in college, and last year I received a job to create a prototype of Raoh (character from (Fist of the north start). Even when I struggle I wanted to create more than a prototype.

Why did you chose Zoro?

A: Well I actually wanted to create a MontBlac Cricket but when I asked a friend about it he told me I was crazy and then when he said what about Zoro. I went like yes I can do Zoro and it will be better if I can make a scene from the actual manga.

Impressions of finishing the work?

A: Well I was impressed about the level of great sculptors from this competitions and the finish was a road of trial and error.But on my two week I make sure that I could do my best work.

What was the most difficult part for you?

A: The face because it had to be very similar to the manga. I also had a hard time with the wrinkles of the clothing

Which scene did you used for your figure?

A: I used the scene when Zoro cuts Money at Punk Hazard

Here are some of the behind the scenes pictures on how Nakano Noriaki did the Zoro figure.

zoro_iv_behind1 zoro_iv_behind2 zoro_iv_behind3 zoro_iv_behind4 zoro_iv_behind5 zoro_iv_behind6

Finally, here are the rest of the pictures with Zoro finished and painted. Also, forgot to say that the contest it’s an (all vs all) and it won’t be a bracket competition. There will be only a one time voting, the winner will be announced. I will continue tomorrow with the Nami figure. So, stay tuned and let me know if you liked my post.

zoro_IV_done1 zoro_IV_done2 zoro_IV_done3 zoro_IV_done4 zoro_IV_done5 zoro_IV_done6

Leave a comment